happy birthday daniel!

It’s April 16 (never mind the blog’s time) and my baby brother is 25 today!  Guess that makes me sound pretty old.  I’m really not all that much older than he is. 🙂

Thought I’d mention 25 things that describe him:

1. protective

2. sincere

3. lover of nature

4. able to express himself very well

5. analytical

6. generous (used to let me drive his truck alot…before I had my car!)

7. forgiving (especially when I wrecked his truck)

8. spontaneous

9. funny

10. understanding

11. compassionate

12. desires to please Christ

13. great musician

14. witty

15. willing to defend beliefs

16. excellent electrician (the inspector asked to take a picture of his work!)

17. near genius 

18.  greatly beloved by the Lord (just like the Daniel he was named after in the Bible)

19.  survived being thrown into the midst of a busy highway from a van door that fell open

20. survived nearly drowning in a creek when Andrew saved his life as a little kid

21. protected by God from an undetected ruptured appendix for how long we don’t know

22. hard worker

23. nice enough to hang out with me and make me feel special

24.  knows a lot about a lot of things

25.  loving…made me pumpkin pancakes when I was sick one time and served me breakfast in bed

I’m SO thankful that 25 years ago tonight as I stood in my Aunt Murielene’s house with my little brother, Andrew, the phone call came that said I had a new baby brother.  My life has been forever blessed by his entrance to the world.  I love you, Daniel! 

5 thoughts on “happy birthday daniel!

  1. Please pass along my happy birthday wishes to Daniel as well! I think he’s an alright guy myself! What a sweet way to honor your brother. And funny too! I especially liked # 6 and 7! ;o) And no, your “baby brother”–I imagine he hates that term!–turning 25 doesn’t make you sound old at all! (I have to be magnanimous because I am not far behind you. 🙂

  2. that has got to be the sweetest birthday wish i have ever read!!!!and wow – what an amazing testimony to God having a call on his life and protecting him so miraculously. happy bday daniel:)

Leave a Reply

