so you would know…

How many times must I prove how much I love you?

How many ways must my love for you I show?

How many times must I rescue you from trouble,

for you to know just how much I love you?

 

How many days must I build a fence around you?

How many nights must I wipe your tears away?

How many storms must I bring you safely through,

so you would know just how much I love you?

 

Didn’t I wake you up this morning, clothed in your right mind?

When you walked up on a problem, didn’t I step right in on time?

Weak along life’s journey, My angel carried you….

 

So you would know just how much I love you.

 

Didn’t I put food on your table, show up when the bills were due?

When the pains were wracking your body,

Didn’t I send healing down to you?

Lost in sin and sorrow, I died to set you free…

So you would know just how much I love you.

 

Whew!!!  Talk about feeling the Lord listening to this song sung by the Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir.  Alexis and I just praised the Lord together as I listened to this song this morning.  What a reminder that God loves me all the time! 

 

(You can hear this song by clicking on the playlist “popout player” at the bottom of my sidebar and clicking on song 21.)

2 thoughts on “so you would know…

Leave a Reply

